When kath is blogging

Maximilian Hecker

Posted in Music by Katharine on May 28, 2011

love his music.

One day, I went on to the Hong Kong Time Out website to see what’s happening around town. Then when I go through some past music events, I came across this article about a German musician. The author wrote that his music is fragile and heartbroken. This totally got my attention. So I went onto his myspace and started playing the music in the player. “Summer days in bloom” the piano and the guitar sound sounds very relaxing and refreshing to me. Then it comes his airy voice. Even with all the drums, violin, piano and guita, the song is still very calming to me.

You know how sometimes, when you’re listening to a song, you just really wish that it could hit a different note? But this song is just hitting all the right notes for me. When I was thinking: “ah, how nice if the up coming part would turn that way”, and it did!. I started listening to all of his other songs. His music is very personal. Lots of his songs are soft, sad, yet calming and very elegant. It’s like watching a tragic romance slowly unfolds in front of you. Heartbreaking, yet beautiful, it was absolutely addictive. Some people might thinks the lyrics is too whiney thought.

Read a lot of his interview and get to understand a little bit of his view of the world. The more I read, the more I love about his work. As you started to know the story behind the lyrics, it just all make sense. I think it’s a privilege to get this close to someone’s personal story and emotions.

Of course, I get SO MAD that I found about about Maximilian a month too late. He had a small concert in Hong Kong a month ago…… darn. Anyway, I’m pretty sure he’ll be back one day. Or I’ll definitely go to Germany to see him in concert, or better yet, busking on the street of Berlin.

My favorites from Maximilian Hecker:

  • Summer Days in Bloom
  • Miss Underwater
  • White
  • Dying
  • No More Lies to Reach You
  • Maybe one day I’ll create a collection inspired by his world.

    3 Responses

    Subscribe to comments with RSS.

    1. Rebecca said, on March 1, 2013 at 6:35 pm

      Hi there, I’m on my way to hong kong/guangzhou to produce a range of leather bags, i need to source goid quality hardwear, like buckles, drings etc I’ll go to shamshipo, do you know what streets would be best for this? Thankyou

      • Katharine said, on March 1, 2013 at 9:57 pm

        They sort of scatter around the trimming area. I think I’d try Nam Cheongsam Street first. Good luck

        kath

        • Shirl said, on May 17, 2017 at 5:09 am

          Deux petites remarques en passant (bravo pour votre blog !) :1) l’aspect récursif du PageRank n’est peut-être pas nécessaire : certaines études semblent montrer que le simple compte des liens entrants est supérieur au PR. Voir , les refs citées et les cotamnmeires.2) Si vous voulez mon avis, Google et Mediametrie, c’est aussi un gros bricolage (l’opacité aide!)


    Leave a Reply

