When kath is blogging

Next trip

Posted in Uncategorized by Katharine on February 11, 2011

I recently began to plan a 3 weeks trips to Eastern Europe in September.
Ideally:

Copenhagen > Berlin > Prague > Vienna
and see a coupe of surrounding smaller towns.

I knew Scandinavia would be expensive. but god… I didn’t expect it to be THAT expensive.
I can hardly find a decent hostel under 30 EURO.
This realization lead to my registration at couch surfing.com

I’ve heard of this for a while, but never really consider the possibility of being part of this community until ….today.
well. we’ll see.
If i can get a place to stay for free through couch surfing,
then my september trip is gonna be ON!

Gosh, I’m broke.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Augustina said, on May 17, 2017 at 3:58 am

    Bongo! Make the client happy and they will be back. That is the end game. Not necessarily a portfolio piece. Ego will get you fired; customer satisfaction will get you work.So, if what the client &#;#028needs&28221; is for you to get out of the way, then, no matter what your input/experience will bring, get out of the way. But leave your contact info. In my experience, they will eventually see the value. Chances are . . . guess who they will call.


Leave a Reply

