When kath is blogging

Maximilian Hecker

Posted in Music by Katharine on January 10, 2011

I was browsing through the website of Timeout Magazine (Hong Kong), and came across a short article about a German musician, Maximilian Hecker. His music was described as “airy pop” and “heartbroken fragile love songs”. Curious, and so I went to his myspace page and played a few songs.

I absolutely love his style. His tune does make your heart sinks. Beautiful melody… one after another. Some of his music actually reminds me of Iron and Wine.

Right now, I’m obsessed with the following tracks:
-Summer Days in Bloom
-Dying
-Miss Underwater

So beautiful that it hurts.

What he wrote on his website touches my heart.
“My songs are full of love, my life is not. But it will be – some day.”

It’s the spirit of after going through so much darkness, you still believe in the bliss from brightness.

Leave a Reply

