When kath is blogging

world cup

Posted in TV + Movie by Katharine on July 12, 2010

I’m not a soccer fan, but I thought, well i might watch part of this final match (Netherlands vs Spain) just for the sake of it. thought it would be fun to witness the winning goal. I tried to get up at the beginning of the game, but somehow I fell back asleep. The moment I woke up again, it was at around 110th minutes. Which was fine, cause none of the team scored a goal … yet. I was rooting for Netherlands. Simply because I visited that country twice and absolutely love everything about it (maybe except the food, and their orange uniform).

and as everyone knows by now, Spain won the world cup 😦

but anyway, I just wanted to write that these 40mins , was the longest time I’ve ever spent watching a soccer game. Too bad my dear Netherlands lost, but I think they did good. They did good…..

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

