When kath is blogging

Mr. Tobias Wong

Posted in Uncategorized by Katharine on June 26, 2010

This is a name that sounds so familiar, but I wasn’t sure who he really was. Until I read more of the article on New York times. Mr. Wong was an artist, a designer in New York, who created a lot of brilliant and interesting piece. Sadly he recently passed away. what makes it more sad was that he had a bright future, he wasn’t suicidal, he wasn’t depressed, he wasn’t troubled. However he had a serious sleep walking issue, which was the only reasonable for his death.

Then I saw pictures of his creations, and I saw some very familiar design. There are pieces that I first saw in New York, and I thought “wow, that is so cool!” . I almost bought the “mirror puzzle” as well. Those are the type of design work that touch people’s heart, bring a smile on your face, or make you think.

peace.

Leave a Reply

