When kath is blogging

someone got it worse

Posted in Uncategorized by Katharine on April 6, 2009

No matter how bad the situation I’m in, I still haven’t melt down completely. I guess one of the reason is that I know somebody got it worse than I do. Of course, the support from some new friends I made accidentally does help out a lot. Thank you.

So yea, it’s the idea that “somebody got it worse” stop me from giving up and spending less. I don’t really buy a lot of clothes, cause when I think about it, I feel like what I have are good enough already. I’m not too picky on food, cause I think I should be thankful to have food already. When I cry about losing something means a lot to me, I know someone out there is going through the same thing harder than I do, I can even name two people right away.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. materix01 said, on April 7, 2009 at 8:20 pm

    I guess thinking that someone has got it worse helps you to keep yourself from melting down completely. But it doesn’t make you feel any better either and it solves nothing >.<

  2. Katharine said, on April 7, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    yea, it doesn’t really solve anything, it doesn’t makes you feel better
    but at least you haven’t give up, that means you still can make a difference,
    you still have the chance to solve it.


Leave a Reply

