When kath is blogging

Vicky Christina Barcelona

Posted in TV + Movie by Katharine on March 28, 2009

Watched the movie “Vicky Christina Barcelona”, I just have to say it is totally my type of movie. It’s not one of those huge epic, it’s just a delightful little movie. Think about it’s the best salad you’ve ever had in your life. It’s refreshing, has a very artistic feel with great music that compromise the story beautifully.

Of course I love the way they take you around Barcelona and Oviedo. It’s almost like watching an artistic travel program. Beautiful Spanish landscape, you can feel the culture and the great sprit of the country. It changed what I had in my mind about Spain.

The character development is great and very interesting. You go through a different journey with each character, and you learn a bit of something from everyone. They all have a very different and strong personality, but with an amazing chemistry and harmony between all of them. Some of them maybe be too crazy, but then on the other hand it perfectly make sense to me.

Some people might be a bit disappointed by the ending. I was expecting something different at first, but then when it comes, I totally loved the way it is. It’s so real. It’s not a movie that after blablablabla, the prince and princess live happily ever after. It’s a realistic approach to tell a story that happened in this specific period in their lives, and life still goes on after that. This movie did it so well that I don’t have the feeling of the story is incomplete. I’ll definitely watch it again, and it might just become one of my favorite.

96 mins, and I enjoy every second of it.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ricco said, on March 31, 2009 at 7:29 am

    I totally agree. 🙂

  2. Katharine said, on March 31, 2009 at 11:58 pm

    Thank you 🙂


Leave a Reply

